IMT Southpark

Our goal is to provide the best apartments, community, service, and value. We value all online feedback, both positive and negative, as it provides us with the tools to provide our residents with a 5-star living experience.

IMT Southpark Reviews
IMT Resident's Voice Survey Results
2017 First Quarter
99%
On May 27, 2017

My boyfriend has lived here for years and loves it, so we decided to move in to a 2 bedroom here together. The grounds are beautiful, interiors are new and sleek, balconies are HUGE, pools are so clean and there is not one but TWO dog parks with dog washing rooms. Well, on the day of our move in there was quite a huge hiccup preventing us from moving in for a few more days. Even though it was only a temporary setback, they more than made up for it. I am usually a little hot headed when I've made plans and something goes wrong...and normally would have freaked, but their response to the issue made me feel so much better. They immediately began working to do everything they could for us. They made immediate arrangements to make sure the apartment was ready and perfect for us ASAP. The staff at both offices were incredibly responsive and helpful and couldn't have treated us more fairly. They were so apologetic and made sure we knew how sorry they were...even though it wasn't their fault. Both Megans at the front and back office and Rayven were so kind and respectful. I can definitely say that they did everything they could to resolve the issue. Thank you so much you guys, your efforts were more than appreciated. Katie & Freddy

On May 23, 2017

Joseph the maintenance man was so very helpful and very efficient in addressing all my needs. He's great! He got everything done in a timely manner on 5/24/17 this morning around 10:30 am. Thanks Joseph for a job well done.

On May 22, 2017

When I first visited IMT Southpark, it was a dream come true. The grounds were kept very clean, the staff seemed to be very friendly and helpful, I had no complaints. However, after getting approved and submitting all my needed paperwork to my leasing agent, I was never sent my lease. I gave them a two week grace period before following up with them to see when I would receive a copy of my lease. The leasing agent emailed me back and said that she "submitted all my information to her manager and would send me my lease ONE WEEK before move in". There are several problems with this. Problem number 1. never have I ever heard that it takes 6+ weeks to process a lease. Problem number 2. is that there was a complete lack of communication. After receiving that email from my leasing agent, I let 4 weeks pass no lease (mind you, at this point, I am two weeks away from my move in date). After this point, I decided to go with another apartment complex rather than wait around until the last minute to get my lease from IMT Southpark. It was just too close a call for me to risk them not actually sending me my lease on time. On top of this, they refused to refund my application/ admin fee of $200, though the whole reason I chose not to work with them was because they were acting extremely shady about what the holdup with sending me my lease was. If you want to deal with a PROFESSIONAL staff with all their ducks in a row, I would not go to this complex.

Hello, Thank you for your kind words in regards to your first impression of our community and the IMT Southpark team. Our team genuinely cares for this community, our applicants, and residents who reside here, so I sincerely apologize that your impression of IMT Southpark was altered due to the situation you have portrayed. As a general practice, files are reviewed in the order in which they move in. After the file receives its final review, the leasing consultant may then type and send the lease contract. I want to apologize if your lease was not generated in a timely manner because of this practice, and I certainly understand your frustration with the timing. I also want to assure you that we can most certainly expedite files, if the need is communicated to us. Unfortunately, I was not aware of your situation prior to you letting us know in this review, however, I would still like the opportunity to discuss this with you. Since you did not leave your name or contact information, would you mind contacting me at (512) 291-8200 so we can discuss this in more detail? I would be happy to help resolve this situation for you. Thank you,

On May 10, 2017

I have been living here for almost a year now. I love it, i do not hear my neighbor it is very quiet. Management is GREAT and maintenance is GREAT too. Two thing to complain about : 1 parking. As the complex is getting more full we are getting less spot to park its very annoying, and this valet trash that isn't optional, is dirty to me, people leave their trash out 24/7. It smells and its not very nice to see.

On April 27, 2017

I absolutely love this place! Fortune was my leasing center consultant throughout my move in process, and she was absolutely fantastic. She answered all of my questions promptly, and she got me hooked up with first month rent free. The apartments are spacious, and very nice looking. They have amazing amenities, and free Starbucks Coffee in the leasing center! They have TWO leasing centers both with, pool tables, tvs, free water, free soda, movie theaters, conference rooms, Mac computer rooms with printers, amazing couches, and chairs to relax on. I forgot to mention they have two amazing pools, and both have grills! You guys are awesome keep up the good work!

On April 14, 2017

I love the dog park here, it's a perfect size for my large breed doggy. Maintenance rocks. They respond to any of my needs within hours and are so polite and helpful. Staff has been nothing but friendly.

On April 5, 2017

We've been here for about 5 months and love it so far. Not sure what the bad reviews are about. Victoria is awesome and was very thorough and professional when we were applying for the apartment. It is a very quiet complex from my experience which I like. The gym has the basics, the pool is legit, and they have free tea and coffee in the office/lounge area. Overall, this place has been perfect for me and my girlfriend. We love it and will most likely renew our lease.

On March 22, 2017

Recently we moved to this community and had problems with our water heater but everything was solved thanks to the attention of the staff of the leasing offices and to John from the maintenance group, I want to exalt his excellent work, came quickly everytime, searched and found solutions and Is a very kind and respectful person

On February 21, 2017

IMT is amazing, we love everything about this apartment. It's a nice clean environment with nice neighbors and pets. John from the Maintenance crew is awesome, he repaired the water heater quickly and professionally. We really appreciated his sense of urgency and kindness.

On February 11, 2017

I absolutely love this place. I've lived here for about 8 months now and they've been great. The units are amazing! They're equipped with new appliances, nice fixtures, granite counters, and in-unit washer and dryer (When I heard the washer and dryer bit I was sold). The property is really clean and quiet and they have gas grills near most of the buildings, which I use all the time. The pool and exercise facilities are fantastic too. I prefer the gym on the south side because it has more new equipment and is a little bigger. But I've been told they're renovating the north side and putting in some new equipment. Best part is you get access to both and neither are ever too crowded. When I first moved in I had a spacious 2 bedroom and Roomate that turned out to be a flake. The staff were so patient with me and understanding and they went over all the options multiple times. Not only were they helpful, but I got to know them along the way and they're actually all really good people. Big shout out to Megan, Victoria, Raven, and Corey! Y'all rock. In the end, they helped me transfer to a smaller one bedroom to make it easier on my finances. I like my one bedroom even better than my 2 bed unit (although the 2 beds are super spacious and have a huge balcony/yard). I'll definitely be sticking around and I would recommend this place to anyone.

On January 28, 2017

The staff at IMT SOUTHPARK are awesome! They went above and beyond to make sure that my cross country move was as smooth as possible. I worked with Corey at the onset and then Amanda (Mgr) and Raven (Supervisor). We had to do a little switch to another unit based on some of my personal preferences and they totally accommodated it with a smile. So pleasant, so professional. 5 stars baby! My movers were a week late and Amanda left a bag of essential toiletries for me and she also gave me pointers for the best local grocery stores. So kind. Pretty much all maintenance is covered in the lease and the area is quiet and well maintained. Happy to have selected this location as a first place to live as I get to know Austin.

On January 19, 2017

Love living here! Transferred from an imt property in Dallas and south park has a much better staff. The amenities are really nice too- love the pool and gym. My apt itself is great and I'm very happy. Thank you, everyone at imt south park

On January 9, 2017

I am so impressed by the level of professionalism shown by the Management here. They could not be more accommodating. They addressed a difficult situation with kindness and compassion for my family. Thank you to Megan M and Megan Z for your hard work on my behalf. Megan M even sent a handwritten condolence after the death of a beloved pets passing. Thank you to everyone at IMT for your dedication and service. You're the best! You can't find this quality service everywhere.

On January 2, 2017

the move in process was by far one of the easiest I have experienced. Corey helped me throughout the entire process. Gave me email and call updates and made my move so easy. I have recommended this property to friends of mine and they have moved into this complex as well and fell in love with it. I love living here. It's in a perfect location, close to Southpark Meadows and Brodie Ln/Sunset Valley, where all of the good shopping and restaurants are. (Without having to go too far north.) The property itself is stunning. When I have friends over, they always compliment me on the gorgeous granite countertops, stainless steel appliances, and the HUGE tub/shower in the bathroom. The clubhouse and pool area is amazing. I love taking my guest over there to watch a game, grill, or take a swim.

On December 20, 2016

I put in 2 maintenance requests which were fulfilled by John Cruz by the next morning. He went above and beyond, checking all of our sinks and bathrooms and changing our AC filter. Thanks John!

On December 10, 2016

We've loved living here for the past two years. Sure there were a few kinks when property management shifted but overall, IMT has kept it together.

One issue I have is how rude the south property is to the north property. They act as if were poor, or ghetto when we use the gym or pool. I mean, come on guys, we all pay the same cost of living. Be nice.

Another issue is parking. You need to not be a night owl if you plan on living here. If you come home after 10-11pm, there will be no parking spot waiting for you. I guess you can do what we did and rent a space. However, for $1,100 a month, it seems like there should be parking available for residents.

Overall, the property is nice, the maintenance guys are nice and the office staff members are helpful.

On December 4, 2016

I used to be an apartment locator & have seen 100's of places. Overall, I like IMT because there is a lease buy out option. My husband's apartment was new when he moved in but very shotty work...cheap paint on walls that isn't cleanable, missing toilet seat upon move in, incorrect ceiling fan install, lock missing & others didn't work. This was their best 1st impression? Positives: pool & decent gym & dog park & dog washing station.

Hi Elizabeth, Thank you for your feedback. I sincerely apologize for the inconveniences your husband experienced when he moved in, and especially for the first impression he received. My maintenance team took care of the issues quickly, however I do agree these items should have been corrected before your husband moved in. We have implemented move-in procedures to ensure these types of things do not happen again. We appreciate feedback like yours to help us work on areas of improvement, so thank you again for sharing this with us. I also want to thank you for the positive mentions about our pool, gym, dog park, and dog grooming station. IMT Southpark takes great pride in the awesome amenities we have to offer our residents! If you would like to speak with me to go over your concerns or feedback in further detail, please do not hesitate to call me at (512) 291-8200. I look forward to and welcome all suggestions and comments in regards to our service and community. Thanks again, Elizabeth.

On December 2, 2016

maintenance is excellent here. John has came and fixed my work orders same day or day after for every request. Place is well put together as well as the people at the front desk are extremely courteous.

737.802.1909
Call Us Today! 844.325.4528
Visit us and take a tour:
IMT Southpark
715 W Slaughter Ln Austin TX 78748
Office Hours
From Monday to Saturday: 10:00 am-6:00 pm
Sunday: 1:00 pm-6:00 pm
We'd Like to hear from you!

Let us know how else we can help. We have the answers.

Communities in your area